The Rolling Stones | NZL

One of the best concerts I have ever photographed would have to be The Rolling Stones when they came to New Zealand. The entire concert I was filled with adrenaline from the energy they possessed on stage and in between shots I was singing at the top of my lungs. It got me thinking about how lazy our generation can be. These skinny jean clad dudes are in their seventies – darting across the stage, full of life and passion. Even if they were performing I Can’t Get No Satisfaction for the 486th time, they didn’t show any hint of boredom, it was like they were playing each song for the first time like excited teenagers at their “hope we break even” gig.

I will be forever inspired by the guys who have pioneer rock’n’roll history – from their fashion, to the music, to the way they get out the door in the morning.

Photographs © Olivia Round Photography

Love,

Liv x

FOLLOW | TWEET | YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK

Leave a Reply

