The Courtyard Marriott, Seminyak

Just a stone’s throw away from the bustling shopping district of Seminyak – The Courtyard Marriott Resort in Bali provides a tranquil yet modern-chic retreat for travellers across the globe.

Seminyak was my last port of call during my intrepid journey exploring Bali and Indonesia, so I decided to check into The Marriott before heading home to New Zealand. I was impressed by the spacious grounds, and inviting staff who greeted me with cool tea and ice-blocks which was greatly appreciated after travelling for hours on a rickety bus and speed boat from Gili Trawangan Island!

The hotel room was beautiful as I expected. Clean, minimalist and positioned overlooking the pool (which I would highly recommend when booking). The waterfall shower was fantastic, and the macarons were a lovely welcome treat.

PB & Jam filled macarons ♡

The Courtyard Marriott is perfect for those visiting Bali on business, as the resort is equipped with the latest mod cons, high speed Internet and a state of the art gym including sky television screens and The New York Times.

For others looking for relax and relaxation – the multi level infinity pool will become your new retreat. Surrounded by luscious greenery and the peaceful sound of running water, you can unwind on a lilo and drink a cocktail – or even join the fun at the dive in bar. In the evenings guests are entertained by a duo that perform songs ranging from Balinese, to pop, to good old Motown standards.

If you’re looking for the ultimate pampering, also check out the Zanti Spa which offer an extensive range of treatments.

During my stay I was treated to a traditional Balinese massage, which was definitely a highlight. I would like to say a special thank you to my masseuse (and new friend) Putu who trained at the Steiner Academy in London, and who was the sweetest lady!

And of course while I was there I had to check out Bali nightlife, so finally got to wear my Stylestalker romper which I paired with some cute bracelets I bought off a guy on Gili Trawangan Island.

Jumpsuit: Stylestalker Bag: Brandy Melville Shoes: Vintage clogs

The Seminyak Kitchen offer a buffet for breakfast – which is so extensive you could spend a day trying everything. They also make iced lattes which became my new favourite alternative to hot coffee (given the heat in Bali).

Iced latte
Selection of hot food – options of Western or Traditional Balinese
Wonderful chef at the “Egg Station”
Continental option of cereals and muesli
Fresh summer fruit, Flavoured filtered water, different types of milk, juice, salad, cold meat and a selection of cheeses
Freshly baked croissants and patisseries

Instagram

@oliviaroundtown: No filter required, the @cyseminyak pool was actually that blue, so gorgeous ♥ // Wearing my favourite peacock & elephant print sarong I bought off a guy on Canggu beach (I saw a girl wearing it on day 1, and had looked for one ever since so it was meant to be!)
<a href=
@oliviaroundtown: Cute box of complimentary popcorn by the pool. Thanks @cyseminyak!

I would like to thank the lovely management at  The Courtyard Marriott Resort – Seminyak for looking after me during my stay and inviting me to share my experience with all of you. I look forward to returning someday soon and visiting the other Marriott Hotels across the globe. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to leave them below and stay tuned for more posts to come regarding where to eat in Bali, what to do while you’re there and other adventures I had over summer…

Love,

Liv x

FollowTweetYoutube

Leave a Reply

