Confidence in Colour

This gorgeous turquoise necklace and bracelet were a gift from Genny, owner of one of my favourite Australian jewellery boutiques, ByouDesigns – and I’m obsessed. Their pieces are so uniquely crafted and I love how indigenous this set looks. The sparkles glint in the light beautifully and the beads are very earthy and authentic. A pop of bright colour is also an essential for giving darker outfits a bit of life – remember life’s too short to fade into the wallpaper, stand out and wear things that give you a bit of confidence!

Thanks Sharisse Scanlan for the great photography | Shot at Campbell’s Bay on the North Shore


This look is currently my absolute favourite at the moment. The dress and shoes were a Christmas gift from dad and they are probably one of my best choices yet. I bought the shoes because they remind me of pasta, and the emerald green of the dress is so deep and beachy – yet a nice winter transition when paired with black. I feel as though the classic style and elegant silk fabric will never date, and it’s a fun dress that actually makes me feel happy!

The dress can be worn either strapless or as a halter-neck (which is how I wore it to the Britomart Fashion Sessions)

My cousin Tessa and I working as media gals at Britomart Fashion Sessions
My cousin Tessa and I working as media gals at Britomart Fashion Sessions

 

Outfits I wore to BFS

Stockists:

ByouDesigns
RUBY

Have a lovely weekend,

X

Olivia ♡

Tweet me: @OliviaRound | Follow me: oliviaround | Youtube: www.youtube.com/oliviaroundtown

12 thoughts on “Confidence in Colour

  1. Meg

    Hi Olivia, it’s Meg (we’ve just been chatting on Instagram!) – I thought I’d check out your blog and it’s so lovely! You look absolutely beautiful in these photos and your dress is super pretty. Now about to have a little look at your other posts! Love x

    • oliviaroundtown

      Hey Meg – lovely to hear from you and thanks for the super sweet comment hon! So glad you like my blog, I’m having a look at yours now and absolutely love it! What theme do you use? It looks so perfect and I love the range of content.. ps. your yummy food posts are making me hungry haha xx

Leave a comment