Calvin’s the king of class

Calvin Klein was the last show of the week. I arrived at Garment District in plenty of time, however I still ended up running up and down about 20 blocks because finding the venue was a mission. I scrambled in amongst a swarm of tough looking paparazzi (they could closely resemble Maori Warriors) in an attempt to go unnoticed, despite the fact that I was a young girl and the only one wearing bright red lippy.

They would routinely yell at each A Lister making an entrance into the venue.

“Ms. Wintour! Just one shot!”

The ice maiden/queen of cool gave a 3 second nonchalant pout and glided swiftly away, shutters clacked as the men either exclaimed with joy, or cursed if they missed the shot.

I spotted my new buddy Bill Cunningham and managed to snap a full length shot of him as he was working

Bill Cunningham 2013
Bill Cunningham 2013

I also got up close and personal with the likes of:

Vogue Art Director Grace Coddington (pic reposted from last blog post)

Grace Coddington 2013
Grace Coddington 2013

Vogue’s Andre Leon Talley

Andre Leon Talley 2013
Andre Leon Talley 2013

And model Karlie Kloss with an adoring (and crying) fan

Karlie Kloss 2013
Karlie Kloss 2013

As each limo pulled up outside the entrance, I hoped regular attendees Chase Crawford or Zac Efron would show up, but I guess that will be something to look forward to next time!

Follow me on Twitter @OliviaRound

SEE YA SOON!
Livvy xoxo

4 thoughts on “Calvin’s the king of class

  1. Justine

    Greetings! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and
    finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from
    Dallas Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

